The current governing body of the Engineering Students Association, ESA 2016/2017 executive committee of the University of Nairobi has successfully ended its terms.

A letter from the outgoing Chairperson, Wreford Momanyi read that following seats were vacant:

  1. Chairperson
  2. Vice Chairperson
  3. Secretary General
  4. Finance Secretary
  5. Academics Secretary
  6. Academics Vice Secretary
  7. Social Affairs Secretary
  8. Publicity Secretary

Interested individuals must be registered ESA members, pay Ksh. 300 non-refundable fee and collect the nomination papers from the ESA office by May 8, 2017. The nomination papers must be returned to the ESA office by May 19, 2017.

Various students have shown interest, among them:

  • Ivy Aoko – Finance
  • Antony Okello – Sec Gen
  • Alfie – Publicity
  • Wanjia Martin – Sec Gen
  • Vivian Kiplagat – Academic Sec
  • Phelister Bogonko – Academic Sec

The election will be held on May 26, 2017, at the Civil Block.


Leave a Comment