The list of contestants for the upcoming Kenya University Student’s Organisation election is up, but we can’t see Ms. Ann Mvurya, the recently elected University of Nairobi chairperson, on it. The outgoing KUSO chairperson, Mr. Antony Manyara, the author of the list, posted on the New Comrades Forum on Facebook that the following would be contesting for the various positions on the KUSO leadership; Joshua Ayika Ayika, Samuel Ayoma, Fikirini Jacobs, Nimo Sheikh, Majiwa Gideon, Tisa Iko Siku, Sammy Otieno Militia, Pharis Jane, Owiti Owayo, Cosmas Wakoli, Kunani Wck, George Sam, Komrade Isaka, Bram Mutwiri, Ryan Enock Cheiyo, Hance Tl Mireri, Moraa Bundi Moraa, Milkah Kirimi, Hon Mwangi Njuru, Bernard Chetambe, David Metto, Choge, Linet Baliach and Hon Manu Sirkal. These, he said, are among the next KUSO Gov’t officials.

In the comments, a Prince Laura from Maseno University trashes Manyara’s list, stating that he  applied for the CS International Relations, attached all the requirements via Gmail but can’t see his name. Therefore Prince questions the criteria Mr. Manyara used to vet the aspirants. Manyara goes ahead to assure him that if he applied then he will be considered.

Most of the comrades ask Manyara to stop hating on Ms. Ann Mvurya, adding that he had his chance and he should leave the seat to someone else who gets elected by the comrades. Some even call Manyara a bitter blogger.  Ann’s victory was last week challenged by Mr. Samuel Ayoma on claims of an unfair and not credible  electoral process. Could this be the reason why she has not been considered for the KUSO leadership?

Leave a Comment