A Former KU Student Leader Shortlisted for IEBC Chair

A Former KU Student shortlisted for IEBC Chairman
A Former KU Student shortlisted for IEBC Chairman

Vincent Opar, a 26-year-old is among the 13 shortlisted for the IEBC Chairperson. The shortlisting was done by IEBC selection committee chaired by Bernadette Musundi and comprises representatives from the clergy and other main political coalitions.

Opar was a former Kenyatta Univeristy student leader while pursuing a Bachelor’s Degree in Statistics and Programming. He is also an entrepreneur with interests in marketing and printing.

Of the 13 shortlisted, only two will be forwarded to the president for nomination. If Opar is nominated by the president he will be the youngest IEBC Chair. The other shortlisted are:

1. Andrew Franklin
2. Anyara Emukule
3. CPA. Joshua Kamwere Wanjiku
4. David Malakwen
5. David Mukii Mereka
6. Dr. John Kangu Mutakha
7. John Tentemo Ole Moyaki
8. Margaret W. N. Shava
9. Michael M. Mugo
10. Murshid Abdalla
11. Musoma Arthur Munubi
12. Roseline D.A. Odhiambo Odede
13. Vincent Opar

Leave a Comment