The Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) and Kenyatta University (KU) have been barred from admitting students to their campuses in Arusha, Tanzania.

According to the Tanzanian Commission for Universities (TCU), the two universities will not be allowed to admit students from September 2017 after failing to meet the required standards.

TCU says that between September and October 2016, it conducted an extensive audit on all the universities operating in Tanzania and found that JKUAT and KU were among the 19 tertiary institutions not to have met the standards in terms of quality of education as well as the important infrastructure required.

Additionally, TCU has further blocked 75 courses from 22 universities in Tanzania.

The commission has, however, indicated that students undertaking various programs will not be affected.

At least 19 universities were listed by the commission following an audit carried out in September and October 2016.

– Citizen TV


  • Posted August 6, 2017 9:35 pm 0Likes

    I’m usually to blogging and i seriously appreciate your content material. The post has definitely peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information and facts.

Leave a Comment